Let's Get Started!

Where would you like to go?


Room Only Room + Airfare
top navigation

Press Releases

Keep up with our latest news, including special promotions, new locations and more.
0

AMResorts® Notification: Secrets® Royal Beach Punta Cana and Now® Larimar Punta Cana Brand Exchange

NEWTON SQUARE, PA (April 09, 2020) – AMResorts® Secrets® Royal Beach Punta Cana and Now® Larimar Punta Cana Brand Exchange

We would like to take this opportunity to share brand changes to take place at Secrets® Royal Beach Punta Cana and Now® Larimar Punta Cana.

As you are aware, in Fall 2019, these resorts completed a fantastic renovation valued in excess of $30M. Taking advantage of this period in which the resorts are temporarily closed, we will be making additional enhancements valued at $10M and utilize this time for the resorts to undergo a brand exchange strategically aligned with AMResorts® guest profiles. The new strategy will help attract the valued adults-only clientele while also providing the best environment for family-friendly vacations.

The brands will transition as follows:

  • To best serve our sophisticated adult guests, Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana will now be located at the resort currently named Now Larimar Punta Cana.
  • To best serve our loyal family clientele, Now Larimar Punta Cana will now be located at the resort currently branded Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana.

This will be completed in two phases:

  • PHASE I:Now Larimar Punta Cana will re-open as Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana on June 1. This resort now offers guests an elevated experience, features an impressive new lobby, fully renovated rooms, enhanced and expanded restaurants, additional pools, and a new Preferred Club section overlooking the ocean.
  • PHASE II:Now Larimar Punta Cana, the previous Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, will re-open June 30. There will be additional enhancements to the new Now Larimar Punta Cana to be completed August 31, 2020, including:
    • New lobby
    • New swimming pool
    • New Explorer’s Club and Core Zone Teens Club
    • Coco Café
    • Wedding gazebo

In the Interim period:

  • To best accommodate our guests during the enhancements period, the main lobby will be set up at an alternate location.
  • A temporary Explorer’s Club and Core Zone Teens Club will be set up in the Garden section of Now Larimar Punta Cana.

If you have any questions, please contact Patricia Alvarez, Director of Sales for Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana and Now Larimar Punta Cana, at palvarez@nowresorts.com.

We are excited to make these changes to best serve our mutual clients. We look forward to hosting our mutual guests at the new Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana and Now Larimar Punta Cana, and thank you for your continued support and partnership.

About AMResorts®

AMResorts® collectively provide sales, marketing and brand management services to eight individually unique resort brands including Zoëtry® Wellness & Spa Resorts, Secrets®, Breathless®, Dreams®, Now®, Reflect® and Sunscape® Resorts & Spas, and Alua® Hotels & Resorts. The AMResorts® Collection of Brands is continuously raising the all-inclusive concept to a new level of luxury with its signature Endless Privileges®, Unlimited-Luxury®, and Unlimited-Fun® programs. Located throughout Mexico, Jamaica, Curacao, Dominican Republic, Costa Rica, Panama, and Spain, AMResorts' 72 award-winning properties treat every guest to premium accommodations, desirable locations and extraordinary inclusions. The brands in the collection include: Zoëtry Wellness & Spa Resorts (zoetryresorts.com; 1-888-4-ZOËTRY); Secrets Resorts & Spas (secretsresorts.com; 1-866-GO SECRETS); Breathless Resorts & Spas (breathlessresorts.com; 1-855-65-BREATHE); Dreams Resorts & Spas (dreamsresorts.com; 1-866-2-DREAMS); Now Resorts & Spas (nowresorts.com; 1-877-NOW-9953); Reflect Resorts & Spas (reflectresorts.com; 1-855-4REFLECT), Sunscape Resorts & Spas (sunscaperesorts.com; 1-866-SUNSCAPE) and Alua Hotels & Resorts (aluahotels.com). Images, logos and informational material about the AMResorts® Collection of Brands and properties are available at amresorts.com/mediasite/media.