Let's Get Started!

Where would you like to go?


Room Only Room + Airfare
top navigation

Press Releases

Keep up with our latest news, including special promotions, new locations and more.
0

AMResorts® Introduces Weekly Virtual Vacation Series with Opportunities to Turn Resort-Like Experiences into Reality

Live Entertainment, Trip Giveaways and a Suite of Resort-Inspired Content Inspire that ‘Vacation Feeling’ at Home

NEWTON SQUARE, PA (April 27, 2020) – AMResorts®, an Apple Leisure Group company, launched an exclusive Virtual Vacation Series to help bring positivity and vacation vibes to those dreaming of their next escape. With weekly themes drawing from resort brand experiences and vacation styles, participants have the chance to win luxury three-night vacations to AMResorts® branded properties.

Each virtual vacation delivers a touch of the tropics through resort-inspired content to enjoy at home leading up to Instagram Live events every Friday at 5 p.m. EST through May 8, 2020, including craft cocktail and appetizer recipes, virtual party planning tips, curated playlists, suggested dress codes and fun activities.

“As we count down the days until the resorts welcome back all guests, AMResorts® remains committed to delivering memorable experiences even if that means transporting wanderlusts digitally,” said Erica Doyne, Senior Vice President of Marketing, AMResorts. “We want to give travelers something to look forward to with weekly vacation giveaways to experience our resorts when the time is right.”

Each week, AMResorts® is awarding a three-night vacation with luxury all-inclusive accommodations, round-trip flights and ground transportation for up to two people (three prize packages total) and up to four people (one prize package total). Participants can enter by completing a submission form through the landing page and sharing a photo or video on Instagram, Twitter or Facebook using #Staycation4Vacation and the themed weekly hashtag:

  • Ultimate House Party (April 13–17): #UltimateHouseParty
  • Destination Date Night (April 20–24): #DestinationDateNight
  • Namaste Home and Glow (April 27–May 1): #NamasteHomeAndGlow
  • Tribe Time (May 4–May 8): #TribeTime

Visit the Virtual Vacation Series page for event itineraries and new content each week, links to AMResorts® branded properties social media channels hosting the live events, and more information including contest terms and conditions.

About AMResorts®

AMResorts® collectively provide sales, marketing and brand management services to eight individually unique resort brands including Zoëtry® Wellness & Spa Resorts, Secrets®, Breathless®, Dreams®, Now®, Reflect® and Sunscape® Resorts & Spas, and Alua® Hotels & Resorts. The AMResorts® Collection of Brands is continuously raising the all-inclusive concept to a new level of luxury with its signature Endless Privileges®, Unlimited-Luxury®, and Unlimited-Fun® programs. Located throughout Mexico, Jamaica, Curacao, Dominican Republic, Costa Rica, Panama, and Spain, AMResorts' 72 award-winning properties treat every guest to premium accommodations, desirable locations and extraordinary inclusions. The brands in the collection include: Zoëtry Wellness & Spa Resorts (zoetryresorts.com; 1-888-4-ZOËTRY); Secrets Resorts & Spas (secretsresorts.com; 1-866-GO SECRETS); Breathless Resorts & Spas (breathlessresorts.com; 1-855-65-BREATHE); Dreams Resorts & Spas (dreamsresorts.com; 1-866-2-DREAMS); Now Resorts & Spas (nowresorts.com; 1-877-NOW-9953); Reflect Resorts & Spas (reflectresorts.com; 1-855-4REFLECT), Sunscape Resorts & Spas (sunscaperesorts.com; 1-866-SUNSCAPE) and Alua Hotels & Resorts (aluahotels.com). Images, logos and informational material about the AMResorts® Collection of Brands and properties are available at amresorts.com/mediasite/media.